An Introduction

Hi! I decided to start this blog so I can keep myself accountable with respect to working out and eating healthy.  My dad has a history of heart disease and my mom has a history of stroke and diabetes.  They both have high blood pressure and since I know it’s genetic, I need to be more diligent about my health and take better care of myself.  As for me, I work in a very stressful job and will often times forget to eat.  I work out sporadically due to my work schedule.  I share the same doctor as my parents.  I just saw her this past week and although my numbers were okay, she was worried that I may eventually have high blood pressure since I was so stressed out at work that I barely work out.  So, I’m making some life style changes.  My goals for the year is to lose 25 lbs, lower my blood pressure, work out regularly and eat clean.

I hope you stick around during my journey 😉

1 thought on “An Introduction

  1. Hi there! I would like to thank you for your blog b/c I definitely needed motivation for starting my journey as a runner. Your blog is inspiring. Keep it up 🙂

Leave a comment