Sunday Meal Prep

As part of my quest to eat better and be healthier I have started to cook all my breakfast, snacks and lunches for the entire week.  It takes a lot of time but this is my 3rd week of doing this and so far it’s keeping me on target and keeps me from being hungry and going to buy bad for me snacks/foods in the cafeteria.  One thing you will probably notice is my love to take lots of pictures, particularly the food I eat!

My menu for the next week is as follows:

Breakfast

  • 1/2 cup Oatmeal w/ 1 scoop of ON 100% Gold Whey protein powder
  • 5 Egg white omelet with turkey bacon and assorted veggies
  • 1 cup blueberries or raspberry

Snacks

  • 4 oz sweet potato fries
  • 2 turkey muffins (will post recipe soon)
  • 2 Hard boiled egg whites
  • Apple
  • Banana
  • Tangerine

Lunch

  • Salads w/roma tomato, red bell peppers, onions, capers, cucumbers, gorbanzo beans, almonds  topped with 6 oz of grilled chicken
  • 2 cups of Chicken stir fry – garlic and ginger tossed with chicken with red bell peppers, onions, broccoli, baby corn, chestnuts w/ a bit of low sodium soy sauce, fish sauce and honey
  • 1/3 cup of organic brown rice

Dinner

  • 2 cups of Chicken stir fry – garlic and ginger tossed with chicken with red bell peppers, onions, broccoli, baby corn, chestnuts w/ a bit of low sodium soy sauce, fish sauce and honey
  • 1/3 cup of organic brown rice
  • Roasted chicken with lots of greens (green beans, collard greens, brussell sprouts, broccoli)
  • Grilled tilapia w/ steamed veggies and mango salsa
  • Homemade Turkey burgers with whole wheat sandwich thins, cucumbers, bell peppers and spinach

I’m limiting my alcohol intake down to basically nothing.  Just loads of water and also loads of green tea.  My one vice remains my daily latte fix, however, I do make it myself at home so I can control how much stuff I put in there.
Pictures for your viewing pleasure:

Turkey Muffins

Turkey muffins

Salad Station

salad station

Sweet potato fries, raspberry and blue berries for snacks

sweet potato fries and berries

Best investment I have made thus far is that scale right there.  Costco sells it for $19.99, on sale for about $15.99 right now.  Also, that protein powder is awesome!

scale and protein powder

This is putting it all together:

putting it all together

Leave a comment